The latest administrative pattern of Tawang District is divided into 3(Three) Sub-Division viz: Tawang Sub-Division, Lumla Sub-Division and Jang Sub-Division. This District is comprised of 10 (ten) Administrative Centres namely :

1. Zemithang

2. Lumla

3. Dudunghar

4. Tawang

5. Kitpi

6. Jang

7. Mukto

8. Bonghar

9. Thingbu

10. Lhou

The Administrative set up is based on a single line administration. The Deputy Commissioner being over all in charge and the District Magistrate maintains law and order. He is assisted in his work by the Additional Deputy Commissioners and other Administrative Officers. He also looks after the overall developmental activities of the District.